© 2019 by Enervolution.

Bermuda Digital Studio

We design, build, and validate user-focused digital applications and services.

About Us

Bermuda Digital Studio is an interdisciplinary digital product development team dedicated to help innogy and its regional companies from idea generation to the final digital product. Focussing the user, digital applications and solutions that truly add value and are tailored to the customer's dreams and needs are developed together.

The Bermuda Digital Studio attaches great importance to team culture. Authenticity and fun are the foundation for simply being transparent. Products, results and processes are made available to the group and also passed on to many other interested parties. In this way, the competencies and culture of digital product development are shared with the entire organization.

The BDS motto is "Mach 'feddich!", which represents the Ruhrpott spirit. They act iteratively and agile.  The user is moved to the center of action. Listening to the users thoughts, solutions are developed that are based on the users needs. and these solutions are brought to market as quickly as possible in the form of a MVV (Minimal Viable Product) - an executable product with the most basic problem solving requirements. This makes it easy to see if the solution really satisfies the customer or user, because that's the ultimate goal: Build digital products that people love!

 6 full-time employees 

 Founded in 2012 

 

Company Culture  

User-Focused

To ensure that they build products and services that provide real value to users, design thinking and human-centered design form the foundation of Bermuda Digital Studio’s work. Therefore, they work in short cycles and ascertain feedback from real users at each step of the development process.

Teamwork

All members of the Bermuda Digital Studio team meet at eye level ad make decisions together. Thus, each team member is jointly responsible for the success of a project. This is evident in the arrangement of their open office space, with no personal offices or assigned seating. 

Transparency

Authenticity and enjoyment of their work form the basis of Bermuda Digital Studio's devotion to transparency. All of their products, results, and processes are made available to the group.  Additionally, their Playbook, which describes who they are, their inspirations, and the processes behind their product development,, is freely accessible to the public on their website.

Photo Gallery

THOUGHTS ON FUNK:HAUS

"I find it very inspiring to have the possibility of interacting in an informal setting with other teams that share our mission of building digital products, but are in very different spaces in the industry."

HOLGER THIEMANN | PRODUCT & STUDIO LEADER

 

CONTACT

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

top of page

Acerca de

„Wir gestalten, entwickeln und validieren nutzerfokussierte digitale Produkte und Services.“

Image by Pascal Swier

BERMUDA DIGITAL STUDIO

 WER WIR SIND

Das Bermuda Digital Studio ist ein interdisziplinäres Team für digitale Produktentwicklung, das E.ON und dessen Regionalgesellschaften von der Ideenfindung bis hin zum fertigen Digitalprodukt tatkräftig zur Seite steht. Mit dem Nutzer im Fokus werden gemeinsam digitale Anwendungen und Lösungen entwickelt, die einen wirklichen Mehrwert haben und auf die Träume und Bedürfnisse des Kunden zugeschnitten sind.

Im Bermuda Digital Studio wird viel Wert auf Team-Kultur gelegt. Authentizität und Spaß an dem, was sie tun, bilden die Grundlage, um Transparenz einfach leben zu können. Produkte, Ergebnisse und Prozesse werden quell-offen dem Konzern zur Verfügung gestellt und auch an viele anderen Interessierte weitergegeben. So werden auch Kompetenzen und Kultur digitaler Produktentwicklung in die Organisation getragen und geteilt.

Das BDS Motto lautet in bester Ruhrpott-Denke „Mach‘ feddich“! In ihrer Herangehensweise sind sie iterativ und agil. Sie setzen den Nutzer ins Zentrum, hören auf Ihre Gedanken, entwickeln Lösungen basierend auf dem Gehörten und bringen diese Lösungen dann schnellstmöglich in Form eines MVPs (Minimal Viable Product) - also ein lauffähiges Produkt mit den nötigsten Anforderungen zur Problemlösung - auf den Markt. Das ermöglicht schnell nachvollziehen zu können, ob die Lösung den Kunden oder Nutzer wirklich zufriedenstellt, denn das ist das ultimative Ziel: 


Digitale Produkte bauen die Menschen lieben!

Kontakt

Website: www.bdstudio.de

E-Mail: hallo@bdstudio.de

  • Pinterest
  • Schwarz LinkedIn Icon
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

UNTERNEHMENSKULTUR

01

Inspiriert von Design Thinking und Human-Centered Design wird sichergestellt, dass Produkte und Services so gebaut werden, dass ein wirklicher Mehrwert für Nutzer entsteht. Deshalb wird in kurzen Zyklen gearbeitet und in jedem Schritt des Entwicklungsprozesses das Feedback von echten Nutzern eingeholt.

02

Alle Mitglieder des Bermuda Digital Studios begegnen sich auf Augenhöhe und treffen Entscheidungen zusammen. Deshalb ist jedes Teammitglied gemeinsam mit den anderen für den Projekterfolg verantwortlich.

03

Alle Produkte, Ergebnisse und Prozesse werden für andere zugänglich gemacht. Das öffentliche Playbook auf ihrer Website beschreibt wer sie sind, wie digitale Produkte von Ihnen entwickelt und vor allem wie arbeiten. Dabei wird auch darauf eingegangen, von wem und wo sie sich extern inspirieren lassen. 

DIE BERMUDAS

Chris-BG.jpg

CHRISTAN KEMPER

Fullstack Webdeveloper

Matze-BG.jpg

MATTHIAS BÄTZ

Chief Design Officer

Jeny-BG.jpg

JENY JAMJIAN

User Experience Designer

Stina-R.png

STINA LILLI RUNTEMUND 

Werkstudent

Isabel-BG.jpg

​ISABEL MIEBACH

Business Developer

Dominik-BG.jpg

DOMINIK RIßE 

Business Developer

Phillipp-BG.jpg

PHILIPP SCHULTE

User Experience Designer

Jan-BG.jpg

​JAN SPILLER

Werkstudent

Nora-BG-2.png

NORA  ANTOSCHOWITZ

Teamassistenz

Joshua-BG.jpg

JOSHUA PIRRWITZ 

Business Developer

MicrosoftTeams-image (19).png

​SARAH GRENDA

Studiolead Bermuda Digital Studio

Tom-BG.jpg

TOM NOWAK

Business Developer

Angelina-BG.jpg

ANGELINA BADER

Werkstudent

Fabi-BG.jpg

FABIAN DAHLKE

Business Developer

Cali-BG (1).jpg

CARL-HENDRIK HOLTHAUS

Chief Product Officer

Dirk-BG.jpg

DIRK LANG

Geschäftsführer

Daniel-BG.png

DANIEL SCHACHTSIECK

Werkstudent

Benedict-BG.jpg

BENEDICT JURETKO 

Chief Technology Officer

Jana-BG.jpg

JANA HESSLING

Social Media Managerin

Veronika-BG.png

VERONIKA DEMYKINA

Business Developer

Polo–R.png

CHRISTIAN POLANSKI

Chief Digital Sales Officer

Katharina-R.png

KATHARINA KOHLHAGE

Werkstudent

Salma-BG-2.jpg

SALMA PENELOPÉ PARRA SCHOLZ

Werkstudent

Werkstudent

Max-farbig-schwarz.png

MAX WACKERLE

User Experience Designer

Linus-farbig-schwarz-kreis.png

User Experience Designer

Basel-R.png

BASEL ALREFAI

User Experience Designer

Alina-farbig-schwarz-kreis.png

ALINA NOVESKI

Business Developer

Kadir-farbig-schwarz-kreis.png

KADIR BAGCI

User Experience Designer

LINUS THEIßEN

bottom of page